Benigno in a Book

The Story of My Life🎾

Window or Mirror?

on January 25, 2023

                Window or Mirror?

      Image From Sora

 

I have recently been reading the book Elon Musk by Ashlee Vance. I am currently on page 116. I really love this book because I am very interested in finance. In Language arts class, we do something where we decide if a book is a window or mirror. A mirror book is if the book relates to your life in some way. A window book is a book that has nothing to do with your life and is very different from your life. I feel like my book is a window book. Elon Musk is nothing like me. He has hundreds of billions of dollars. He started many successful companies and is 51 years old. This just makes this book a total window for me. I actually like window books though more than mirrors because then I’m taken into a world of new experiences. This is why I chose this Elon Musk book.

 


One Response to “Window or Mirror?”

  1. 29connorm says:

    This post does a great job of telling the reader what a window book is and what a mirror book is.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar